My life, stories and shenanigans from Japan


Yes. This is my excuse for a New Years Post.

The NukMe, a product who’s name is just as awkward as how you look wearing it, is the recent Japanese solution to the US’s Snuggie.  I discovered it the other day at the Japanese alternative to Blockbuster near my house.

PAP_0017

According the description, the NuKMe is “a blanket which covers your body completely.  The NuKMe is an Extremely Popular product!!”

For all of you not up to date with the Snuggie, here’s a commercial that aired stateside.

 

The one thing is the name.  I’m guessing it’s derived from Nuke – as in, “I’m going to nuke some soup in the microwave”- and Me, but still, the name just seems like it could easily be misinterpreted, or become a bad joke, of something more inappropriate. Hmm

Comments on: "The Snuggie Hits Japan; Takes the name of “NuKMe”" (10)

  1. Lisa Mayotte said:

    You’ll be thrilled to find out your coming home present–I don’t want to hint, but won’t it keep you warm!

  2. […] Via: Collin In Japan […]

  3. wow that’s a pretty funny name for an already-strange and hilarious product….it’s amazing to me how big the Snuggie has become, considering it’s little more than an inside-out robe

  4. noloscripto said:

    stop writing I dare you

  5. That is amazing snuggie

  6. eventhough I waste just about all of my daytime hours on the web participating in games like myspace poker or restaurant city, I nonetheless like to spend some time to browse a a small number of websites sometimes and I’m seriously happy to report this recent posting is in reality reasonably effective and greatly more desirable than 1 / 2 the other spam I read today , anyhow i’m going to take up a smattering of rounds of facebook poker

  7. One of the most important thing to make real dreaming about 1st position of google is diversity of link sources, and all backlinks of course have to be dofollow.

  8. Outstanding post. People always endeavor to utter the evident although it is unnecessary but not you, Fundamental job!

  9. You really make it seem so quick with your presentation but I find that topic to be really something that I think I would in no way understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will certainly try to get the hang up of it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

