My life, stories and shenanigans from Japan

Well, I started Biology today


We started cell-division today in Biology.  I was given a somewhat long text explaining it, and I did my best to translate it with my electric dictionary because I couldn’t understand the teacher’s explanation.

Of course, it was written in Kanji, so I had to use the small touch-screen in order to use the Kanji-recognition program.  It went down a good something like this:

Me: Huh.  I wonder what that first word is. (Writes into Electro-Dict)

Me: Hmm.  It’s not working

(Spends a good few minutes trying to get it right)

Me: Plant.  The first word is, plant.  Now the second word…

As you can imagine, with the fact it was the first Kanji of a few dozen I didn’t recognize on the sheet, my morning in Biology went by quite slowly.

I also had Lacrosse today.  We did some crazy leg-swingy exercises, which I failed miserably at, and thus my legs are dead.

Comments on: "Well, I started Biology today" (1)

  1. Very cute :-)))),

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

