My life, stories and shenanigans from Japan


Alrighty. So I was riding home on the train the other day, and managed to get a seat sitting down as there was not many people on the train. You know. It was all fine and train-y and everything and we were just going along. So. There was this guy next to me, who looked about 20. Now, he was a very tired person, with all his busy Japanese things and so forth having been attended to during the day. And thus, about 5 minutes into the 20 minute train ride, he fell asleep. Which is normal, when someone is tired and sitting down. The next thing you know, though, he managed to sort of fall onto shoulder/chest (hard to explain). The thing I generally do is sort of nudge my shoulder a bit and they tend to momentarily wake up and sit up and resume sleeping and all is good. I did this several times to him, though every time he fell right back onto the same area. And thus, because I didn’t want to wake him up (that just seemed a bit mean), I feigned sleeping to make it look accidental and like I didn’t have control of whether he was sleeping on me or not.

And now, why am I telling you this, you are asking? I am telling you this because I really wanted to try a feature of wordpress (my blogging platform) i haven’t used before: polls. I’ve wanted to make the website a bit more interactive, as I cancelled all plans of making vlogs (video blogs), and thus I’ve just had text and photos and now and then an unrelated youtube video. And thus, here’s the poll:

Comments on: "Awkward train moments…maybe (poll test)" (3)

  1. Janet Ha said:

    すけっべよ

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your site and wanted to say
    that I have really liked browsing your blog posts. Any way
    I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

  3. RMilner said:

    I would be happy for a fragrant young lady to fall asleep on me but not a old oyaji.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

