My life, stories and shenanigans from Japan

How…what?


Alrighty. Well, today, during Hockey practice, we began to discuss American stuff, because that’s just what Japanese people like to do when they’re with me.  The topic came up of American music, and one kid said some very interesting things about his favorite music. I shall say it in normal English:

(Unfortunately, I cannot remember his name. I shall call him kid)

Kid: “Do you like Marilyn Manson?”

Colin: “ I can’t say I’ve listened to much of his music”

Kid: “He’s my favorite. Do you know Hillary Duff?”

Colin: “Yeah, I know her.”

Kid: “She’s also my favorite”

I don’t know.  I just haven’t had the feeling in the past that the music of Marilyn Manson, the screaming, death-musician who’s done drugs, has a collection of Nazi memorabilia, and supposedly has a child’s mask made of human skin, complements the music of Hillary Duff, one of the Disney Channel pop-princesses.

By the way, I was also asked if the Spice Girls were still popular. Oh yes. Oh yes.

Comments on: "How…what?" (3)

  1. lol nice pictures to go with the story,
    and also how is your japanese coming along? are you learning new things?

  2. lol nice pictures to go with the story,
    and also how is your japanese coming along?
    are you learning new things?

  3. well after i decide to kill myself after listening to some manson i always listen to some duff to calm me down :D

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

