My life, stories and shenanigans from Japan

Favorite Commercial


Yeah I’ve been meaning to make a post (with pics) of my trip to Tokyo tower yesterday but I haven’t had the time and I’ll do it tomorrow when I do have the time.

In the mean time, and for this post to not be garbage, there’s been a commercial that’s been playing on TV frequently of late for Shiseido’s 新 HAKU that has to be one of my favorites.  Actually, my favorite favorite is this one for a type of cheese where theres a dancing puppet but I can’t find it online.

I mean, our makeup commercials are sort of stupid but this one works nicely, i think. And yes, it’s a makeup commercial.  I could care less about the makeup, I just like the ad.

Comments on: "Favorite Commercial" (5)

  1. Wow good post! Colin i have 2 questions 1 when so you start school in japan and 2 how old are you? Thanks ; maura

  2. o_o Now that’s just nifty…

    It’s so dramatic~

  3. Maura-
    I start school on the 8th, and I’m 16

  4. […] Favorite Commercial Yeah I’ve been meaning to make a post (with pics) of my trip to Tokyo tower yesterday but I haven’t had the time […] […]

  5. […] Favorite Commercial Yeah I’ve been meaning to make a post (with pics) of my trip to Tokyo tower yesterday but I haven’t had the time […] […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

