My life, stories and shenanigans from Japan

Yokohama Chinatown


I went to the Yokohama Chinatown with my host mom today.  It was interesting.  It was like a little China.  Which is why I’m guessing they call it China Town. Yeah.

DSCF3400

Chinatown

DSCF3412

Temple roof thing

DSCF3414

Statue

DSCF3418

Print club (purikura)

DSCF3420

DSCF3423

We were able to buy Chinese food with our cell phones!

DSCF3424

It was evening when we finished eating.

DSCF3428

Building. Not sure why I took a picture

DSCF3431

Inside the building

DSCF3432

I needed to take a picture of them because they had little suits.

DSCF3438

Streets at night

DSCF3439

Temple at night

DSCF3443

Should be burned with fire.

Comments on: "Yokohama Chinatown" (7)

  1. amydien said:

    omg such cute little pandas…..XD

  2. HA! It’s Mrs. Piggy!! XD JK JK. Probably not, but it sure reminds me of Mrs. Piggy.

    The pictures look cool though. :D Who knew there was such a thing as a China Town in Japan? News to me~

  3. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. I’m going to Yokohama for 2 weeks in July for a exchange!!! it looks lovely. i also applied to AFS 2010-2011. Anyways I can’t wait to hear more of your adventures.

  5. You take great pictures Colin. Can’t wait for more posts =)

  6. Great pictures – I especially like the Hamster Police! News flash from home – Anna and three of her friends are going to be featured in a national PBS show called SciGirls making a giant Mayday puppet. Sounds like you are having a great time.

  7. So Colin… what is on the phones that allow them to be scanned like credit cards? Are the charges sent to your cell bill or what? I’m very confused right now…

    But trip sounds awesome. Thanks for posts. ^^

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

